Image (7)
IMG_1313 IMG_1263 IMG_1247 IMG_1305 IMG_1320 Image (7)

The Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS) is a very important stage in learning at Hartburn Primary School. Children develop quickly in the early years and early years practitioners aim to do all they can to help the children have the best possible start in life.

The content of the curriculum for Nursery can be found within the Curriculum Overview. 

Children follow the Early Years Foundation Stage Framework which explains how and what your child will be learning. Your child will be developing skills, acquiring knowledge and demonstrating their understanding through seven main areas of development, made up of three prime areas and four specific areas. More detail on this can be found by clicking on the areas below.

The three prime areas are:

  • Communication and Language
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development
  • Physical Development

The four specific areas are:

  • English
  • Maths
  • Expressive Arts and Design
  • Understanding the World

To see the newsletters which show what we are learning each half term please go to our Newsletter page.

Birth to 5 Matters
Development Matters
Statutory EYFS Framework
Translate »